## CONSTITUTION OF BENCHES FOR THE RAJASTHAN HIGH COURT, JODHPUR AT PRINCIPAL SEAT, W.E.F. 04.11.2024

**ORDER DATE: 23.10.2024** 

	DIVISION BENCHES			
Court No.	Name of Hon'ble Judges	Jurisdiction		
1	Hon'ble the Chief Justice & Hon'ble Mr. Justice Munnuri Laxman (DB-I)	<ul> <li>Special Appeals from the year 2021 onwards</li> <li>Civil Writ Petitions from the year 2021 onwards</li> <li>PIL Matters from the year 2021 onwards</li> <li>Tax Matters including Income Tax Appeals, Custom Appeals and Central Excise Appeals from the year 2021 onwards</li> <li>Contempt Matters</li> </ul>		
22	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Shree Chandrashekhar & Hon'ble Mr. Justice Madan Gopal Vyas (DB-II)	<ul> <li>Criminal Appeals</li> <li>Criminal Leave to Appeal</li> <li>Criminal Writ Petitions</li> <li>Criminal Residue Matters</li> <li>Habeas Corpus Writ Petitions         <ul> <li>&amp;</li> <li>Commercial Appellate Division Matters</li> </ul> </li> </ul>		
3	Hon'ble Dr. Justice Pushpendra Singh Bhati & Hon'ble Mr. Justice Yogendra Kumar Purohit (DB-III)	<ul> <li>Special Appeals upto the year 2020</li> <li>Civil Writ Petitions upto the year 2020</li> <li>PIL Matters upto the year 2020</li> <li>Tax Matters including Income Tax Appeals, Custom Appeals and Central Excise Appeals upto the year 2020</li> <li>Family Court &amp; Matrimonial Matters</li> <li>Civil Residue Matters</li> <li>CAT Matters</li> </ul>		

	SINGLE BENCHES FOR CIVIL MATTERS				
4	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Dinesh Mehta (SB-I)	<ul> <li>Civil Writ Petitions (Service Matters) involving following subject matters and their class code.</li> <li>Minor Penalties [501]</li> <li>Removal, Dismissal Termination [502]</li> <li>Compulsory Retirement [504]</li> <li>Matters relating to Promotion [505]</li> <li>Seniority matters [506]</li> <li>Pay Scale, Salary and Allowances [507]</li> <li>Reservation in Service for SC/ST/OBC [508]</li> <li>Retiral Benefits [509]</li> <li>Disciplinary Proceedings and Enquiries [511]</li> <li>Industrial Disputes Act [1502]</li> <li>&amp;</li> <li>Civil Contempt Matters</li> </ul>			
5	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vinit Kumar Mathur (SB-II)	<ul> <li>Civil Writ Petitions (Other than Service matters) involving following subject matters and their class code.</li> <li>Rent Act Matters [701-703]</li> <li>Mines, Minerals &amp; Mining Lease [900]</li> <li>Land Acquisition Matters [1600]</li> <li>Land Revenue &amp; Tenancy Matters [1801-1806]</li> <li>Academic Matters [2601-2612]</li> <li>Bank Loans &amp; Transactions [3100]</li> <li>Rajasthan Panchayat Act [5200]</li> <li>Rajasthan Municipalities Act [5400]</li> <li>Rajasthan Colonisation Act [5500]</li> <li>Intellectual Property Right Matters</li> </ul>			

6	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Birendra Kumar (SB-III)	<ul> <li>Civil First Appeals</li> <li>Civil Second Appeals</li> <li>Civil Revisions(except Civil Tax Revisions)</li> <li>Civil Transfer Applications u/s 24 CPC</li> <li>Civil Residue Matters</li> </ul>
8	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Arun Monga (SB-IV)	<ul> <li>Civil Writ Petitions (Service Matters) excluding the matters assigned to SB-I &amp;</li> <li>Company Matters</li> </ul>
12	Hon'ble Ms. Justice Rekha Borana (SB-V)	<ul> <li>Civil Misc. Appeals</li> <li>&amp;</li> <li>Arbitration Matters</li> </ul>
20	Hon'ble Dr. Justice Nupur Bhati (SB-VI)	<ul> <li>Civil Writs Petitions (Other than Service matters) excluding the matters assigned to SB-II &amp;</li> <li>SB Misc Writs U/A 227 arising from Civil Court Orders</li> <li>Civil Tax Revisions</li> </ul>
	SINGLE BENCHI	ES FOR CRIMINAL MATTERS
7	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Manoj Kumar Garg (SB-VII)	<ul> <li>Criminal Appeals</li> <li>Criminal Leave to Appeals</li> <li>Criminal Revisions</li> <li>Criminal Residue Matters</li> </ul>
10	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Farjand Ali (SB-VIII)	<ul> <li>Criminal Misc. Petitions u/s 482 Cr.P.C./528 B.N.S.S.</li> <li>Criminal Writ Petitions</li> </ul>
18	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Kuldeep Mathur (SB-IX)	Regular & Anticipatory Bail matters and any matter connected therewith arising out of same FIR/Complaint

CHIEF JUSTICE