CONSTITUTION OF BENCHES FOR THE RAJASTHAN HIGH COURT, JODHPUR AT PRINCIPAL SEAT, W.E.F. 01.04.2025

ORDER DATE: 25.03.2025

DIVISION BENCHES			
Court No.	Name of Hon'ble Judges	Jurisdiction	
22	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Shree Chandrashekhar & Hon'ble Mr. Justice Chandra Shekhar Sharma (DB-II)	 Criminal Appeals Criminal Leave to Appeal Criminal Writ Petitions Criminal Residue Matters Habeas Corpus Writ Petitions & PIL Matters Contempt Matters Family Court & Matrimonial Matters Commercial Appellate Division Matters	
3	Hon'ble Dr. Justice Pushpendra Singh Bhati & Hon'ble Mr. Justice Chandra Prakash Shrimali (DB-III)	 Special Appeals Civil Writ Petitions Tax Matters including Income Tax Appeals, Custom Appeals and Central Excise Appeals CAT Matters Civil Residue Matters 	

	SINGLE BENCHES FOR CIVIL MATTERS				
4	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Dinesh Mehta (SB-I)	 Civil Writ Petitions (Service Matters) involving following subject matters and their class code. Minor Penalties [501] Removal, Dismissal Termination [502] Compulsory Retirement [504] Matters relating to Promotion [505] Seniority matters [506] Pay Scale, Salary and Allowances [507] Reservation in Service for SC/ST/OBC [508] Retiral Benefits [509] Disciplinary Proceedings and Enquiries [511] Industrial Disputes Act [1502] & Civil Contempt Matters 			
5	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vinit Kumar Mathur (SB-II)	 Civil Writ Petitions (Other than Service matters) involving following subject matters and their class code. Rent Act Matters [701-703] Mines, Minerals & Mining Lease [900] Land Acquisition Matters [1600] Land Revenue & Tenancy Matters [1801-1806] Academic Matters [2601-2612] Bank Loans & Transactions [3100] Rajasthan Panchayat Act [5200] Rajasthan Municipalities Act [5400] Rajasthan Colonisation Act [5500] & Intellectual Property Right Matters 			
6	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Birendra Kumar (SB-III)	 Civil First Appeals Civil Second Appeals Civil Revisions(except Civil Tax Revisions) Civil Transfer Applications u/s 24 CPC Civil Residue Matters 			

8	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Arun Monga (SB-IV)	 Civil Writ Petitions (Service Matters) excluding the matters assigned to SB-I & Company Matters
9	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Munnuri Laxman (SB-V)	Civil Writs Petitions (Other than Service matters) excluding the matters assigned to SB-II
11	Hon'ble Ms. Justice Rekha Borana (SB-VI)	 Civil Misc. Appeals from the Year 2018 onwards & Arbitration Matters
13	Hon'ble Dr. Justice Nupur Bhati (SB-VII)	 Civil Misc. Appeals upto the Year 2017 & SB Misc Writs U/A 227 arising from Civil Court Orders Civil Tax Revisions
	SINGLE BENC	CHES FOR CRIMINAL MATTERS
7	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Manoj Kumar Garg (SB-VIII)	 Criminal Appeals Criminal Leave to Appeals Criminal Revisions Criminal Residue Matters
10	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Farjand Ali (SB-IX)	 Criminal Misc. Petitions u/s 482 Cr.P.C./528 B.N.S.S. Criminal Writ Petitions
12	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Kuldeep Mathur (SB-X)	Regular & Anticipatory Bail matters and any matter connected therewith arising out of same FIR/Complaint & On Monday, Wednesday and Friday:- Mentioning of above matters
14	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Yogendra Kumar Purohit (SB-XI)	 Regular & Anticipatory Bail matters and any matter connected therewith arising out of same FIR/Complaint (As notified in Notice with Supplementary Causelist) & On Tuesday and Thursday :- Mentioning of above matters

CHIEF JUSTICE