CONSTITUTION OF BENCHES FOR THE RAJASTHAN HIGH COURT, JODHPUR AT PRINCIPAL SEAT, W.E.F. 30.06.2025

ORDER DATE: 24.06.2025

DIVISION BENCHES			
Court No.	Name of Hon'ble Judges	Jurisdiction	
2	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Shree Chandrashekhar & Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sandeep Shah (DB-II)	 Special Appeals Civil Writ Petitions PIL Matters Contempt Matters Tax Matters including Income Tax Appeals, Custom Appeals and Central Excise Appeals CAT Matters & Commercial Appellate Division Matters 	
3	Hon'ble Dr. Justice Pushpendra Singh Bhati & Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sunil Beniwal (DB-III)	 Criminal Appeals Criminal Leave to Appeal Criminal Writ Petitions Criminal Residue Matters Habeas Corpus Writ Petitions & Family Court & Matrimonial Matters Civil Residue Matters 	

	SINGLE BENCHES FOR CIVIL MATTERS			
4	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Dinesh Mehta (SB-I)	 Civil Writ Petitions (Other than Service matters) involving following subject matters and their class code: Rent Act Matters [701-703] Mines, Minerals & Mining Lease [900] Land Acquisition Matters [1600] Land Revenue & Tenancy Matters [1801-1806] Academic Matters [2601-2612] Bank Loans & Transactions [3100] Rajasthan Panchayat Act [5200] Rajasthan Municipalities Act [5400] Rajasthan Colonisation Act [5500] & Intellectual Property Right Matters 		
5	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vinit Kumar Mathur (SB-II)	 Civil Writ Petitions (Service Matters) involving following subject matters and their class code: Minor Penalties [501] Removal, Dismissal Termination [502] Compulsory Retirement [504] Matters relating to Promotion [505] Seniority matters [506] Pay Scale, Salary and Allowances [507] Reservation in Service for SC/ST/OBC [508] Retiral Benefits [509] Disciplinary Proceedings and Enquiries [511] Industrial Disputes Act [1502] & Civil Contempt Matters 		
8	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Arun Monga (SB-III)	 Civil Misc. Appeals SB Misc Writs U/A 227 arising from Civil Court Orders Civil Tax Revisions & Arbitration Matters 		

9	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Munnuri Laxman (SB-IV)	Civil Writs Petitions (Other than Service matters) excluding the matters assigned to SB-I
11	Hon'ble Ms. Justice Rekha Borana (SB-V)	 Civil Writ Petitions (Service Matters) excluding the matters assigned to SB-II & Company Matters
14	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Yogendra Kumar Purohit (SB-VI)	 Civil Second Appeals Civil Revisions(except Civil Tax Revisions) Civil Transfer Applications u/s 24 CPC
15	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Chandra Shekhar Sharma (SB-VII)	Civil First AppealsCivil Residue Matters
	SINGLE BENCH	IES FOR CRIMINAL MATTERS
7	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Manoj Kumar Garg (SB-VIII)	 Criminal Appeals upto the Year 2019 Criminal Revisions from the Year 2020 onwards Criminal Residue Matters
10	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Farjand Ali (SB-IX)	 Criminal Appeals from the Year 2020 onwards Criminal Leave to Appeals Criminal Revisions upto the Year 2019
12	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Kuldeep Mathur (SB-X)	 Criminal Misc. Petitions u/s 482 Cr.P.C./528 B.N.S.S Criminal Writ Petitions
13	Hon'ble Dr. Justice Nupur Bhati (SB-XI)	Regular & Anticipatory Bail matters and any matter connected therewith arising out of same FIR/Compla & On Monday, Wednesday and Friday:- Mentioning above matters
17	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Mukesh Rajpurohit (SB-XII)	Regular & Anticipatory Bail matters and any matter connected therewith arising out of same FIR/Complain (As notified in Notice with Supplementary Causelist) & On Tuesday and Thursday:- Mentioning of above matters

CHIEF JUSTICE