## CONSTITUTION OF BENCHES FOR THE RAJASTHAN HIGH COURT, JODHPUR AT PRINCIPAL SEAT, W.E.F. 01.07.2024

**ORDER DATE: 25.06.2024** 

	DIVISION BENCHES				
Court No.	Name of Hon'ble Judges	Jurisdiction			
1	Hon'ble The Chief Justice & Hon'ble Mr. Justice Madan Gopal Vyas (DB-I)	<ul> <li>Special Appeals</li> <li>Civil Writ Petitions</li> <li>PIL Matters</li> <li>Tax Matters including Income Tax Appeals, Custom Appeals and Central Excise Appeals (from 2021 onwards)</li> <li>CAT Matters</li> <li>Contempt Matters</li> </ul>			
3	Hon'ble Dr. Justice Pushpendra Singh Bhati & Hon'ble Mr. Justice Munnuri Laxman (DB-II)	<ul> <li>Criminal Appeals</li> <li>Criminal Leave to Appeal</li> <li>Criminal Writ Petitions</li> <li>Criminal Residue Matters</li> <li>Habeas Corpus Writ Petitions &amp;</li> <li>Tax Matters including Income Tax Appeals, Custom Appeals and Central Excise Appeals (upto 2020)</li> <li>Family Court &amp; Matrimonial Matters</li> <li>Civil Residue Matters &amp;</li> <li>Commercial Appellate Division Matters</li> </ul>			

SINGLE BENCHES FOR CIVIL MATTERS				
Hon'ble Mr. Justice Dinesh Mehta (SB-I)	<ul> <li>Civil Writ Petitions (except Service Matters) involving following departments</li> <li>Accountant General- Central &amp; State</li> <li>Treasury &amp; Accounts-State</li> <li>Agriculture-State</li> <li>Defence-Central</li> <li>Cooperative-State</li> <li>Colonisation-State</li> <li>Education College- State</li> <li>Education Technical-State</li> <li>Water Resource- State</li> <li>Excise-State</li> <li>Industries -State</li> <li>Local Bodies- State</li> <li>Medical and Health -State</li> <li>Mines and Geology- State</li> <li>Police - State</li> <li>Revenue-State</li> <li>RIICO- State</li> <li>RilCO- State</li> <li>Town Planning - State</li> <li>Universities Grant Commission- Central</li> <li>Universities Rajasthan- State</li> <li>Universities JN Vyas-State</li> <li>Others- Central &amp; State</li> <li>Reserve Bank of India- Central</li> <li>C.B.I Central</li> <li>Urban Improvement Trust-State</li> <li>Urban Development- State</li> <li>State of Rajasthan -State</li> <li>Medical Education- State</li> <li>&amp;</li> <li>Intellectual Property Right Matters</li> </ul>			

5	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vinit Kumar Mathur (SB-II)	<ul> <li>Civil Writ Petitions (Service Matters) involving following departments</li> <li>Accountant General- Central &amp; State</li> <li>Treasury &amp; Accounts-State</li> <li>Atomic Energuy-Central</li> <li>Defence-Central</li> <li>Cooperative-State</li> <li>Panchayat and Z.P State</li> <li>PWD- State</li> <li>Education College- State</li> <li>Education Technical-State</li> <li>Water Resource- State</li> <li>PHED- State</li> <li>Forest-State</li> <li>Government Secretariat-State</li> <li>High Court- State</li> <li>Subordinate Judiciary- State</li> <li>Legal aid -State</li> <li>Local Bodies- State</li> <li>Medical and Health -State</li> <li>Police- State</li> <li>RPSC- State</li> <li>Universities Grant Commission- Central</li> <li>Universities JN Vyas-State</li> <li>Universities JN Vyas-State</li> <li>Law Department-State</li> <li>Finance- Central &amp; State</li> <li>Urban Improvement Trust-State</li> <li>Collectorate-State</li> <li>State of Rajasthan -State</li> <li>Medical Education- State</li> <li>Medical Education- State</li> <li>Department of Personnel Jaipur-State</li> <li>&amp;</li> <li>Civil Contempt Matters</li> </ul>
7	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Manoj Kumar Garg (SB-III)	<ul> <li>Civil First Appeals</li> <li>Civil Second Appeals</li> <li>Civil Revisions(except Civil Tax Revisions)</li> <li>Civil Transfer Applications u/s 24 CPC</li> <li>Civil Residue Matters</li> </ul>
10	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Farjand Ali (SB-IV)	<ul> <li>Civil Writ Petitions (Service Matters)</li> <li>Matters except assigned to SB-II</li> <li>&amp;</li> <li>Company Matters</li> </ul>
12	Hon'ble Ms. Justice Rekha Borana (SB-V)	<ul> <li>Civil Writ Petitions (except Service Matters)         Matters except assigned to SB-I     </li> <li>Civil Tax Revisions</li> </ul>
13	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Kuldeep Mathur (SB-VI)	Civil Misc. Appeals from year 2018 onwards
14	Hon'ble Dr. Justice Nupur Bhati (SB-VII)	<ul> <li>Civil Misc. Appeals upto year 2017</li> <li>&amp;</li> <li>Arbitration Matters</li> </ul>

	SINGLE BENCHES FOR CRIMINAL MATTERS				
6	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Birendra Kumar (SB-VIII)	<ul> <li>Criminal Appeals</li> <li>Criminal Leave to Appeals</li> <li>Criminal Revisions</li> <li>Criminal Residue Matters</li> </ul>			
8	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Arun Monga (SB-IX)	<ul> <li>Criminal Misc. Petitions u/s 482 Cr.P.C.</li> <li>Criminal Writ Petitions</li> </ul>			
15	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajendra Prakash Soni (SB-X)	<ul> <li>Regular &amp; Anticipatory Bail matters and any matter connected therewith arising out of same FIR/Complaint &amp;</li> <li>On Monday, Wednesday and Friday:- Mentioning of above matters</li> </ul>			
16	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Yogendra Kumar Purohit (SB-XI)	Regular & Anticipatory Bail matters and any matter connected therewith arising out of same FIR/Complaint (As notified in Notice with Supplementary Cause List)     &     On Tuesday and Thursday :- Mentioning of above matters			

CHIEF JUSTICE